Happy New Year!

I’m back, having watched a serious amount of Xmas TV, spent a serious amount of New Year’s Eve at Gatwick instead of partying (probably still less disappointing than most of my NYE ‘big nights out’)

I’ll be back to the proper posting once I catch up on my sleep- i’ll finish for now with a poser for you: why do Polish airports insist on taking you to and from the plane by bus, regardless of the distance involved?

Mercifully, the buses used are electrically powered, so no minimal damage is done to the environment, but seriously, is it always necessary? On xmas eve, my fellow passengers and i were driven literally 50m (max). I could have thrown my bag onto the plane across the distance the bus took us. Ridiculous.

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

